Cyngor Sir **Ddinbych**

To: All Members of the

Planning Committee

Denbighshire

County Council

Date: 6th May 2009

Direct Dial: 01824 706210

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

You are summoned to a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** which is to be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN** on **WEDNESDAY, 13th MAY 2009** at **9.30A.M.**

Yours faithfully

I K Hearle County Clerk

AGENDA

The Agenda for the meeting is divided into two parts. Items in Part I will be discussed in the presence of the Press and Public unless Members resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration of an item because it is likely that otherwise exempt information would be disclosed to them. Where however there are items in Part II, Members are recommended on the grounds stated to resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration thereof.

APOLOGIES

PARTI

1 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

To appoint a Chair for the ensuing year.

2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

to appoint a Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

3 URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT

To consider reports by Officers of the Directorate of Environment (copies attached).

5 ENFORCEMENT ITEMS

To consider a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy attached).

6 ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

UPDATE ON ENFORCEMENT ISSUES

To receive a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection - for information (copy attached).

7 UPDATE ON PLANNING APPEALS

Councillor G.C. Evans

Councillor R.L. Feeley

To receive a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection - for information (copy attached).

8 URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items which the Chair has decided are urgent (pursuant to Section 100(B)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972) and of which the substance has been declared under item 3 above.

Councillor D.A. J. Thomas

Councillor S. Thomas

PART II

No items.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillor I. Armstrong Councillor C. Hughes Councillor J. Bellis Councillor N.J. Hughes Councillor B. Blakeley Councillor T.R. Hughes Councillor J. Chamberlain-Jones Councillor E.R. Jones Councillor W.L. Cowie Councillor H.Ll. Jones Councillor J.A. Davies Councillor L.M. Morris Councillor J.M. Davies Councillor P.W. Owen Councillor M.Ll. Davies Councillor D. Owens Councillor P. Dobb Councillor A. Pennington Councillor P. Duffy Councillor B.A. Smith Councillor D.I. Smith Councillor M. Eckersley

Councillor I. Gunning
Councillor D. Hannam

Councillor J. Thompson Hill Councillor C.H. Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information: Press and Libraries: Town and Community Councils